black widow banner



Disney have announced an updated release schedule for their upcoming films.

Since the COVID pandemic has effect, we have been wondering when the postponed solo Black Widow film will finally be available to audiences. 

Now Disney have confirmed that Black Widow will head to Disney+ and cinemas simultaneously on July 9. However, you'll have to pay extra to rent Black Widow with Disney's premiere access.

Set after the events of 2016's Captain America: Civil War, Black Widow stars Scarlett Johansson in the title role, Florence Pugh as Yelena Romanoff (Natasha's sister), Hellboy's David Harbour as Alexei/ Red Guardian, Rachel Weisz as Melina, O-T Fagbenle as Mason and Olivier Richters. 


The new Marvel Studios 2021 release schedule is as follows:

Black Widow - July 9
Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings - September 3
Eternals - November 5
Spider-Man: No Way Home - December 4

Other titles to be released are:

Cruella - 28 May 28
Free Guy - 3 August 3
The King's Man - December 22
Deep Water - January 14, 2022 
Death on the Nile - February 11, 2022

It has not been confirmed that all these titles will go straight to Disney+, Disney have announced that Pixar's Luca will be a digital release only whilst Cruella will have a simultaneous release also. 

With Disney releasing these titles on VOD simultaneously with a theatrical release, they could be setting a precedent for cinema-going.